Writing by hand or by typing

When it comes to me I love to write my first drafts by hand. I get a sense of fulfillment when I let my thoughts race and my hands always on the mark. But when I write my first draft by typing I would sometimes have to go back because I either missed something or I can’t move on till the red line is gone or even the fact that I have to always have my eyes going back and forth from the screen to the keyboard. It’s annoying when I can’t completely a thought because I’m trying too hard to stay on track while I type. This only happens when I’m in deep thought and my mind is racing with ideas and concepts and all kind of stuff. But when I’m trying a first draft that I’m just typing to later edit it or I’m in a don’t care mood it won’t bother me either way.
Which do you prefer- writing by hand first and then type? Or skip the hand writing and just type out everything?

Leave a comment